BIR’s ‘The Challenge’ to feature LME’s Matthew Chamberlain
Image courtesy of BIR

BIR’s ‘The Challenge’ to feature LME’s Matthew Chamberlain

LME CEO to appear on the March 11 episode.

Subscribe
February 21, 2021

The Bureau of International Recycling (BIR), Brussels, has announced that Matthew Chamberlain, CEO of The London Metal Exchange (LME), has agreed to join “The Challenge,” hosted by Michael Lion of Everwell Resources with resident co-anchors Mark Sellier of Global Metals Network and Murat Bayram of EMR, for a conversation titled “Ringing the Change.” The Thursday, March 11, episode begins at 10 a.m. CET (9 a.m. U.K. time, 4 p.m. ICT, 5 p.m. HKT, 4 a.m. EST).  The discussion will feature the raft of proposed changes to the LME under discussion and its sustainability initiatives.

The LME is the world’s leading metal exchange, and the recycling industry is interested in the organization as hedging users and/or by the impact of its ferrous and nonferrous suite of contracts as a contractual pricing benchmark.

This edition of “The Challenge” will be available free to BIR members and nonmembers.

More information is available at www.bir.org/events/the-challenge.