Van Dyk Baler, Lubo USA Unveil New Corporate Identity

New name, Van Dyk Recycling Solutions, selected to encompass wide range of products.

May 1, 2012
Recycling Today Staff
Equipment & Products

Sister companies Van Dyk Baler Corp. and Lubo USA LLC, Stamford, Conn., have combined under a single corporate identity: Van Dyk Recycling Solutions. The companies announced the new name, which they say was selected to encompass the wide range of products and services they offer, at the 2012 WasteExpo in Las Vegas.

Van Dyk Baler Corp. and Lubo USA will continue to be the legal entities.
Company CEO Pieter Eenkema van Dijk, says, “Since our beginning some 28 years ago, we have been the exclusive distributor for Bollegraaf Recycling Solutions of The Netherlands. That close alliance remains intact. However, our business and the markets we serve have changed dramatically from the days when we simply offered balers and in-feed conveyors.” He adds, “The new name reflects our commitment to the emerging markets we are now serving in addition to building single stream MRFs.”
Van Dyk Recycling Solutions says it has recently completed projects in plastics recycling, waste-to-energy processing, e-scrap and commercial single-stream recovery.
“We are currently completing projects designed to handle all of the recyclables for the state of Rhode Island, the city of Toronto and all five boroughs of New York City,” Eenkema van Dijk adds. 
Originally founded in 1984 as Van Dyk Baler Corp., the company specialized in providing Bollegraaf balers to the North American recycling industry. The business has expanded throughout the years into fully integrated recycling plants combining Bollegraaf balers and sorting systems, Lubo screens, Titech optical sorting technology and other equipment, such as trommels, light/heavy separation technology and ballistic separators.
Van Dyk Recycling Solutions maintains its corporate headquarters and primary spare parts distribution center in Stamford and operates 10 sales and service locations throughout the United States and Canada.